Home > General > Today I start…

Today I start…

…for me, one of the most emotional scenes in book 3, The New World. 

Many of you may despise my decisions, but each has a reason to further the story. 

Last week I decided on an epilogue and again, if I write it well, will be an emotional scene. I can visualise it already and my emotions are stirred. 

I’m so close to concluding this series, that I think I’ll be lost for a while. So many book ideas to consider. 

Do I move directly onto the prequels or try something else?

Today I wrote 4000+ words. For me that’s a lot due to other commitments. 

Word count. 116,241. 

521 pages and counting. 

I can hardly believe little old me has achieved something so monumental. It is no easy task to write over half a million words and have them make sense for the entertainment of others.

Here’s to many more years of filing books with the British Library, my lasting legacy. 

  

Categories: General
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

